Leyte Governor Leopoldo Dominico “Mic” L. Petilla  administers the Oath taking of the  newly elected  officers  of the Leyte Tandaya Integrated Peace and Development Worker’s Federation, a former rebels organization  led by its President Ka Mayang  on February 25, 2021. 133 former rebels attended and  the said activity and was witnessed by Dir. Karl Ceasar Rimando, Regional Director of DILG-08, Ms. Annie De Asis, Provincial Director DILG, Police Brigadier  Gen. Ronald de Jesus, PNP-08, Dir. Eustastacio Bacabac, Regional Director of the National Intellingence Coordination Agency (NICA), Board Member  Mesias Arevalo, BM Anna Tuazon, who represents Congressman Vicente “Ching” Veloso of the 3rd district of Leyte, BM Caren Rama  of the 4th Dist. of Leyte, Maj. Gen. Pio Denioso III,  Commanding General, 8ID Philippine Army & Chairman, Regional Task Force-08 – End Local Communist Armed Conflict (ELCAC), Dir. Olive Tiu, Regional Director, Philippine News Agency-08,  Dir. Lord Byron Torrecarion, Office of the Civil Defense-08, Matag-ob Mayor Micheal Torrevillas  and Lt. Gen. Roberto Angcan, Commander, Central Command via Zoom. The  Activity was held at the  Matag-ob Multi-Purpose  Gym. (Gina P. Gerez)